Tweets by @Hunter_Collins
Hunter Collins is North America's foremost nincompoop comedian. Some call him an "International Television Juggernaut", others "The Draw", and others "The King of Modesty", but most know him as that man who keeps asking them for the rest of their food. Originally from Montreal, this bilingual performer has graced the stage at countless illegal baby-fighting rings and festivals, including JFL42 (twice), The Edinburgh Fringe Festival, The Cottage Country Comedy Festival (5 times), NXNE (5 times), Icebreakers Comedy Festival (3 times) and The Montreal Sketchfest (4 times). In addition to having taped a comedy special for iChannel's "No Kidding", Hunter has sexed it up big-time on Much Music's hit syndicated show "Video On Trial", CBC Radio's "Laugh Out Loud" and in a surprising amount of rural bus stations. Hunter is a graduate of the Comedy Writing & Performance program at Humber College, where he won the Mike Myers Award, which is given to the graduate who achieves the highest levels of performance and professionalism. He has also taken home a Canadian Film Festival People's Choice Award and plans to one day win some sort of award that has to do with ripping farts that sound like words.He is happily married to 30 Mormon ladies and has 96 biological children. Download Hunter's uproarious comedy albums "Nincompoop" and "Quénadian" below!
HAMILTON, ON - Friday, Feb. 3 @Yuk Yuk's, 9PMHAMILTON, ON - Saturday, Feb. 4 @Yuk Yuk's, 9PMTORONTO, ON - Monday, Feb.6 @Comedy Bar, 10PM LIVE HORROR MOVIE DISS!MONTREAL, QC - Thursday, Feb. 23 @Comedyworks, 8:30PMMONTREAL, QC - Friday, Feb. 24 @Comedyworks, 8:30 & 10:30PMMONTREAL, QC - Saturday, Feb. 25 @Comedyworks, 8:30 & 10:30PMVAUGHAN, ON - Friday, Mar. 3 @Yuk Yuk's, 9PMVAUGHAN, ON - Saturday, Mar. 4 @Yuk Yuk's, 9PMTORONTO, ON - Monday, Mar. 6 @Comedy Bar, 10PM LIVE HORROR MOVIE DISS!STE-CATHARINE'S, ON - Friday, Mar. 24 @Showtime Comedy Club, 8PMSTE-CATHARINE'S, ON - Saturday, Mar. 25 @Showtime Comedy Club, 8PMOTTAWA, ON - Thursday, March 30 @Yuk Yuk's, 8:30PMOTTAWA, ON - Friday, March 31 @Yuk Yuk's, 9:30PMOTTAWA, ON - Saturday, April 1 @Yuk Yuk's, 7 & 9:30PMTORONTO, ON - Monday, April 3 @Comedy Bar, 10PM LIVE HORROR MOVIE DISS!
"Nincompoop" is Hunter's debut sketch comedy album featuring some of Canada's best comedians, released by Comedy Records on March 17, 2014. Download it today, please, for god's sake!
"Quénadian" is the first bilingual (English and French) stand-up comedy album ever made, released by Comedy Records on July 31, 2015. Download it today, please, for the love of Pete!